https://cdn.explara.com/public/v_10.0/internal-flow/img/event-landing/default_header_img.png
Leadership Lessons from Landing on Mars
Aug 13, 2021
08:30 AM - 09:15 AM (America/Los_Angeles)
Zoom, 8:30 AM PDT/11:30 AM EDT/9 PM IST
Online,Virtual

This event has ended. Please contact organizer for more details.

Report Issues

“Touchdown Confirmed” On February 18, 2021, with the eyes of the world watching,  Dr. Swati Mohan was the first person to announce that Mars 2020 Perseverance Rover had successfully touched down on the Martian surface. 

She is the Guidance and Controls Operations Lead, acting as the "eyes and ears" of the Mars mission.

When Dr. Mohan thanked President Joe Biden for speaking to the leadership team of NASA's Jet Propulsion Laboratory (JPL) team led by Dr. Michael Watkins: President Biden said: "Are you kidding me? What an honor this is. This is an incredible honor. And it's amazing."

TiE Global presents Dr. Swati Mohan in a conversation with Socal Past President Smita Bagla and Q&A by Atlanta Past President Kanchana Raman

Register and Tune in on Aug 13th at 8:30 AM PDT/11:30 AM EST/9 PM IST for the “Leadership lessons from the Mars mission” from Dr. Mohan. 

  1. ​Zoom,
    8:30 AM PDT/11:30 AM EDT/9 PM IST,
    Online, Zoom, Virtual


Reviews

Organiser : TiE Global

TiE Global

TiE is powered by Explara. Explara uses cookies to enhance your experience. By using our site, you agree to our privacy policy.

Leadership Lessons from Landing on Mars

Ask Organiser

Report spam or issues